Tags

, , , , , , ,

I want to begin with a humble thank you to Pete Denton for the nomination… I think with so many nominations he should qualify for some kind of an award by now! I would also like to thank the Versatile Blog for creating and maintaining the award!

These are the rules of the award, as listed on the VBA Rules page:

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy. Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly, and nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award. Include a link!
  • Finally, say 7 things about yourself.

Seven Things About Me

1. If someone offered me $50,000 to write a book, I’d quit my job in a heartbeat.

2. I am a “mostly” self-taught, classically trained violinist; this year will mark 20 years playing.

3. I love to cook and bake, but I hate cleaning up afterward.

4. I aspire to greatness but usually only get halfway there.

5. I believe communication is the key to solving most problems. And yes, honesty counts.

6. I have always wanted to learn to sing and draw. I can do both but only very ill.

7. I believe humans can do anything we put our minds to. Look at how far we’ve come already!

And the nominations go to…

Maze a Day, for the constant supply of fresh, cool puzzles

- Nikki Mantyla, for loving, and for teaching others about, writing

- moving in time, for the wonderful reflections about art and life

- Five Reflections, for your amazing Haiku’s

- Postcard Fiction, for wonderful fiction 50 words at a time

- cellar door belle, for the enigmatic poetry and photos

- Albert Sass, to keep writing!

- Sarah Takes Pictures, for the detail to texture

- Photo Nature Blog, for the beautiful  birds

- Make Something Mondays, for the originality and creativity

- Niltsi’s Spirit, for the burning skies

- Photo Lord, for the local perspective

- Hoofbeats and Footprints, for the perspective off the beaten track

- SKEdazzles, for the colorful perspective

- Xandré Verkes, for the overall perspective